Okanagan Screen Awards

Celebrating the Best Films & Videos in the Okanagan!

March 1st-2nd, 2024 at the Kelowna Community Theatre

OSIF is proud to, once again, host the Okanagan Screen Awards.

The Okanagan Screen Awards is a prestigious, red carpet Film Festival celebrating Local Film & Local Talent in the Okanagan Valley.

Screening everything from Films, Docs, Commercials, Music Videos Wedding Videos, Fashion, and more, this festival creates opportunity for like minded creatives to showcase their work, network, and collaborate.

The Okanagan Screen Awards will be held on March 1 & 2, 2024. The festival will consist of an opening kickoff networking event, multiple blocks of local film and video screenings, a 'Best of Canada' short film block, an awards show, and after party!

Buy Your Tickets

Check back soon or stay tuned to our Social Media for ticket announcements.

Submit Your Video

Click the Film Freeway button below to submit your film or video project.
Earlybird Deadline - Dec 14, 2023
Regular Deadline - Jan 11, 2024
Final Deadline - Feb 1, 2024

The earlier you submit, the more you save!

We want to put your films and videos on the BIG screen! We know there's a trove of great local content out there waiting to be discovered. 

Categories include:

• Feature Narrative 
• Short Narrative (Local)
• Short Narrative (Canada Wide)
• Short Film (Student or Youth Filmmaker)
• Feature Documentary
• Short Documentary
• Music Videos
• Commercials
• Fashion/Model Videos
• Action Sports
• Experimental Video
• Animation
• Wedding/Engagement Videos

We are looking for submissions from
Okanagan (and surrounding area) based Residents and Productions ONLY.  You must reside within or around the Okanagan/Thompson/Nicola/Kootenay Regions to enter (Kelowna, Vernon, Penticton, Osoyoos, Salmon Arm, Revelstoke, Kamloops, Merritt, Trail, Nelson, Cranbrook, etc.)
Please inquire with us if outside or close to surrounding area.

Also seeking Canadian based Director/Producers with short films to submit to our 'Best of Canada' film block.

Don't see a category that your project fits into?  Contact us

All projects must have been completed between 2020 - 2024. 

Get in Touch - info@osif.org

© 2024 Okanagan Society of Independent Filmmaking.  All rights reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software